Home > Meet The Team

Who's Who



Les Jesudason, Vicar


Norma Wapshott, Parish Lay Worker

Originally from Carlisle, Norma trained for Christian ministry in Bristol and then having worked in a North London parish came to Croydon where she worked in the local hospital as a secretary. 

Delores Archer, Co-ordinator, Home Groups

Toni Gosnell, Co-ordinator, Sunday School


The PCC is responsible for the financial affairs of the church and the care and maintenance of the church fabric and its contents. It also has a voice in the forms of Service used by the church and may make representations to the bishop on matters affecting the welfare of the parish.

Although the PCC has ultimate responsibility, it delegates some of this work. The financial affairs are managed on a day-to-day basis by the Treasurer. There are other committees plus groups for administrative, instructional or social purposes. Each of these committees is invited to report at every PCC meeting.

In addition to their formal duties, PCC members act as representatives for all parishioners in the affairs of the church. Apart from the vicar, who is ex-officio chairman, all PCC members are elected directly or indirectly by the parishioners. An Annual Parochial Church Meeting must be held before April 30th each year. All who are on the church's Electoral Roll can attend and may vote for members of the PCC. They also vote for the Deanery Synod representatives, who become ex-officio PCC members, as are the two Churchwardens. 


Mrs. Norma Wapshott (Chair)

Mr. Okwuchukwu Michael - Nwosu  (Warden)

Ms Kim Skarkie (Warden)

Mr Sam Quaye (Vice Chair)

Ms. Sharron Gordon (PCC Secretary)

Mr. Richard Mullins (Minute Secretary)

Mr. Abiodun Daramola (Member Deanery Synod)

Mr. Doziem Onyeanuna

Mr. Frank Oko

Mr. Ernest Johnson (Member, Deanery Synond)

Mr. Keith Woolley (Member, Deanery Synod)

Ms. Viviene Witter

Mr. Anthony Facey (Child Protection Officer)

Mr. Hugh Arnold

Mrs. Jenny Arnold 

Ms. Afia (Member, Deanery Synod)

Ms. Mercella Rita Jones